Smart Watches!

20130218-153750.jpg
I’m a watch person…and I’m the kind of person that thought calculator watches were cool. So imagine my excitement when some of the early smart watches started appearing running Palm OS. Now imagine my disappointment when I saw one strapped to the arm of a grown man.

20130218-153837.jpg
An average size 1st grader has a larger wrist than me. But I REALLY wanted a watch with a touch screen interface and access to my calendar and todo list (I have memory issues).

Like many people, when the battery died on my watch a couple years ago I didn’t replace it, I started using my phone to tell time. But like I said, I’m a watch person, and all this talk recently about smart watches has me excited again. And they appear to be getting smaller…

20130218-155706.jpg
The previous generation iPod nano was attractive when paired with the right strap…

20130218-160119.jpg
…and Sony has a similar smart watch

20130218-160408.jpg
…but the clip makes it stand out from the wrist too far. Also worth noting, it’s not compatible with all android phones.

20130218-161107.jpg
Cookoo has a nice design, but I’ve seen one on a man’s wrist and it looked bulky.

20130218-161501.jpg
The Pebble Watch is the most intriguing prospect I’ve seen recently…

20130218-161906.jpg
…and it doesn’t look too bulky, does it?

I haven’t even begun to dig into the features of the various smart watches, so leave a comment if you have any advice about choosing one.

One response to “Smart Watches!

Leave a Reply

