Update: Toshiba z835 Ultrabook after a Month

     I’ve been using a Toshiba z835 Ultrabook as my primary home computer for over a month now, and I have no complaints.  It came with MS Office 2010 Starter, which would have been fine, except I’m a math teacher and the equation editor was disabled on the Starter version.  I upgraded to Office 2010 Home and Student.  Now my lesson plans are always up to date because I write them in an Excel workbook that I saved in Dropbox.  It’s the most convenient setup I’ve ever used.

I’m usually ready for school before my daughter, so thanks to the z835’s quick boot time I can review my lesson plans or check out the news while I wait for her.

I use Chrome as my default browser.

Durability has not been an issue, even though it feels so fragile.

I appreciate the battery life of the z835 since my youngest daughter (9 years old) uses it as much as I do, and she usually closes the screen when she is done and just lets it go to sleep.

Bottom Line:  The Toshiba z835 is still my favorite laptop, as well as the best value in the Ultrabook category.

2 responses to “Update: Toshiba z835 Ultrabook after a Month

Leave a Reply

