My Gadget History #11 Apple iPod Touch

20110621-074907.jpg
The iPod Touch was my first device with a capacitive touch screen. After my experience with the flawed resistive touch screen of the Palm TX, the iPod Touch’s screen worked like magic.

Like I alluded to in a previous post, the App store was a major selling point for me. The number and variety of apps available mean there is an app for almost every need.

My only critisism is that the shiny metal case is not very attractive, especially when it is covered in a smear of finger prints. I don’t like puting my gadgets in protective cases, but I did end up getting a silicone case for my Touch.

Leave a Reply

