My Gadget History #5 Cingular 8125 Smartphone

20110429-080337.jpgI got tired of carrying my Palm device that didn’t fit in my pocket and my big chunky, antique mobile phone that was awkward to carry in a pocket, and I never had my digital camera when I needed it. So I did a little research and discovered Cingular’s smartphone. I LOVED this device. It was the Swiss Army knife of gadgets…I used this phone for years and had no interest in upgrading (the original iPhones did not interest me at all)…until my daughter broke the touch screen (shattered it-looked like she shot it with a BB gun) Everything still worked, except for the touch interface. That made navigating menus a major hassle.

Leave a Reply

