My Gadget History #3 3Com Palm V

I left my Palm Personal in the car on a cold day and it was never the same after that. The screen would flicker at inopportune times…therefore, I had to get a Palm V.

Looking back, I put a lot of faith in these little gadgets. I kept track of my students’ grades on a little spreadsheet that I believe was freeware. One of the “inoportune times” mentioned above was when The screen of my original Palm Pilot went crazy the evening before grades were due (back in the old days, when we hand wrote the grades on a paper roster).

I discovered ebooks after I got the Palm V and have loved ereaders ever since.

Leave a Reply

