My Gadget History #2 U.S. Robotics Palm Pilot Personal

I had hours of fun scouring the web for software that I could download to my Palm Pilot that would make me a more efficient teacher.

Then I had to purchase the memory upgrade so that I could download more software.

This was the first gadget that I was truly addicted to. For me, this device was similar to the iPhone (or iPod Touch) in that not only did I get enjoyment from using the little gadget, but I got a tremendous amount of enjoyment from “shopping” for apps, that would give me more opportunities to use the little gadget.

The To Do List was perfect for keeping a shopping list.

Leave a Reply

