My Gadget History #1 ThinkPad 701c

This was my first laptop and I loved it…even though I had to buy an external floppy drive and getting software on it was an ordeal and it barely had enough memory to operate MS Word and Excel.
Actually, the skimpy storage worked to my advantage. There wasn’t enough memory for games, or anything distracting, so the only fun I had with this thing involved writing lesson plans or updating a spreadsheet for calculating grades. I’m not being sarcastic, this was fun.

It was so compact for its time because of its butterfly keyboard that slid out as you opened it-super cool!

Leave a Reply

